18. The Solid Time Of Change

Part eighteen of the Solid Time of Change aired Saturday October-8-2016 c/o CiTR.FM.101.9.

Youtube playlist (not entirely inaccurate).

This continues to be Randophonic’s main focus, our overlong yet incomplete history of the so-called Prog Rock era (presented in countdown form) – 661 selections from 1965 through 1979 with which we hope to do justice to a strange and ambitious time indeed, musically speaking.


Part eighteen of the journey went as follows:

  1. Frank Zappa + The Mothers – cheepnis
  2. Frank Zappa + The Mothers – Son of Orange County
  3. The Nice – dawn
  4. The Nice – America
  5. Jethro Tull – bouree
  6. Gryphon – second spasm
  7. Gentle Giant – in a glass house
  8. Gong – other side of the sky
  9. Gong – sold to the highest Buddha
  10. Gong- castle in the clouds
  11. Gong – prostitute poem [excerpt]
  12. Gong – oily way
  13. Gong – outer + inner temple
  14. Peter Gabriel – Down the Dolce Vita
  15. Peter Gabriel – slowburn
  16. Peter Gabriel – white shadow
  17. Genesis – one for the vine

Fresh episodes air pretty much every Saturday night, starting 11 pm (Pacific time) c/o CiTR.FM.101.9, with streaming and download options available within twenty-four hours via our Facebook.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s