8. The Solid Time Of Change

Part eight of the Solid Time of Change aired Saturday July-2-2016 c/o CiTR.FM.101.9.

Podcast (Solid Time begins at around the 5 minute point). Youtube playlist (not necessarily complete or accurate).

The Solid Time of Change is Randophonic’s current countdown, our overlong yet incomplete history of the so-called Prog Rock era – 661 records from 1965 through 1979 with which we hope to convey some sense of what was indeed a strange and ambitious time, musically speaking.


Part eight of our journey went as follows:

  1. Procol Harum – conquistador
  2. CSNY – déjà vu
  3. Donovan – Bert’s blues
  4. Yes- long distance runaround
  5. Yes -the fish
  6. Jesus Christ Superstar Original London Cast – the temple
  7. Jesus Christ Superstar Original London Cast – trial before Pilate
  8. Jesus Christ Superstar Original London Cast – Superstar
  9. Strawbs -tears + pavan
  10. David Cousins – blue angel
  11. Mythos – encyclopedia terra [part 1]
  12. Mythos- hero’s death
  13. Mythos – encylopedia terra [part2]
  14. Grateful Dead – terrapin station

Fresh episodes air pretty much every Saturday night starting at 11 pm (Pacific time) c/o CiTR.FM.101.9, with streaming and download options available within twenty-four hours via our Facebook page.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s