41. The Solid Time Of Change

Installment #41 of the Solid Time of Change aired on Saturday June-17-2017 (c/o CiTR.FM.101.9).

Podcast (Solid Time begins a few minutes in). Youtube playlist (not entirely accurate).

The Solid Time of Change is our overlong yet incomplete history of the so-called Prog Rock era – 661 selections from 1965 through 1979 with which we hope to do justice to a strange and ambitious time indeed, musically speaking.


Part Forty-One of the journey went as follows:

  1. Gentle Giant – Pantagruel’s Nativity
  2. Gentle Giant – an inmate’s lullaby
  3. Genesis – in the cage
  4. Genesis – grand parade of lifeless packaging
  5. Genesis – back in NYC
  6. Genesis – hairless heart
  7. Genesis – counting out time
  8. Queen – march of the black queen
  9. Electric Light Orchestra – Eldorado overture
  10. Electric Light Orchestra – Can’t get it out of my head
  11. Electric Light Orchestra – Boy Blue
  12. Electric Light Orchestra – Laredo Tornado
  13. Electric Light Orchestra – Eldorado
  14. Electric Light Orchestra – Eldorado finale
  15. Can – bel air

Fresh episodes air pretty much every Saturday night, starting 11 pm (Pacific time) c/o CiTR.FM.101.9, with streaming and download options available within twenty-four hours via our Facebook page.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s