13. The Solid Time Of Change

Part thirteen of the Solid Time of Change  aired Saturday August-13-2016 c/o CiTR.FM.101.9.

Podcast (Solid Time begins at around the 5 minute point). Youtube playlist (incomplete and probably inaccurate).

This continues to be Randophonic’s main focus, our overlong yet incomplete history of the so-called Prog Rock era (presented in countdown form) – 661 records from 1965 through 1979 with which we hope to do justice to a strange and ambitious time indeed, musically speaking.


Part thirteen of the journey went as follows:

  1. Emerson Lake + Palmer – hoedown
  2. Raspberries – overnight sensation (hit record)
  3. Electric Light Orchestra – Mission [a new world record]
  4. Electric Light Orchestra – dreaming of 4000
  5. Queen – Seven Seas of Rhye
  6. Queen – my fairy king
  7. Barclay James Harvest – mockingbird
  8. Cat Stevens – miles from nowhere
  9. Doobie Brothers- clear as the driven snow
  10. Camel- song within a song
  11. Camel – another night
  12. FM – black noise [part-1]
  13. FM – headroom exerpts
  14. David Pritchard – an admission of guilt [excerpt]
  15. FM – black noise [part-2]
  16. Peter Hammill – dropping the torch
  17. Strawbs – lay a little light on me + hero’s theme

Fresh episodes air pretty much every Saturday night, starting 11 pm (Pacific time) c/o CiTR.FM.101.9, with streaming and download options available within twenty-four hours via our Facebook.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s