12. The Solid Time Of Change

Part Twelve of the Solid Time of Change  aired Saturday August-6-2016 c/o CiTR.FM.101.9.

Youtube playlist (incomplete and not entirely accurate).

This continues to be Randophonic’s main focus, our overlong yet incomplete history of the so-called Prog Rock era (presented in countdown form) – 661 records from 1965 through 1979 with which we hope to do justice to a strange and ambitious time indeed, musically speaking.


Part twelve of the journey went as follows:

  1. Yes – America
  2. Yes- a venture
  3. Strawbs – midnight sun
  4. Renaissance – can you understand?
  5. Soft Machine – hope for happiness
  6. Soft Machine – why are we sleeping?
  7. King Crimson – epitaph
  8. King Crimson- exiles [live]
  9. Guru Guru -oxymoron [immer middle]
  10. Bill Bruford – Sahara of snow [part-1]
  11. Bill Bruford – fainting in coils
  12. Vangelis – to the unknown man

Fresh episodes air pretty much every Saturday night, starting 11 pm (Pacific time) c/o CiTR.FM.101.9, with streaming and download options available within twenty-four hours via our Facebook.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s