16. The Solid Time Of Change

Part sixteen of the Solid Time of Change aired Saturday September-24-2016 c/o CiTR.FM.101.9.

Podcast (Solid Time begins a few minutes in). Youtube playlist (probably inaccurate).

This continues to be Randophonic’s main focus, our overlong yet incomplete history of the so-called Prog Rock era (presented in countdown form) – 661 records from 1965 through 1979 with which we hope to do justice to a strange and ambitious time indeed, musically speaking.


Part sixteen of the journey went as follows:

  1. Kraftwerk – radioactivity
  2. Queen – ’39
  3. David Bowie – Andy Warhol
  4. Barclay James Harvest- in my life
  5. King Crimson -the night watch
  6. King Crimson – Lizard [parts a+b]
  7. Van Morrison – Snow in San Anselmo
  8. Genesis – unquiet slumbers for the sleepers
  9. Genesis – in that quiet earth
  10. Genesis – Afterglow
  11. Van der Graaf Generator – undercover man
  12. Van der Graaf Generator – scorched earth
  13. Hawkwind – you shouldn’t do that [live etc]
  14. Hawkwind – you know you’re only dreaming

Fresh episodes air pretty much every Saturday night, starting 11 pm (Pacific time) c/o CiTR.FM.101.9, with streaming and download options available within twenty-four hours via our Facebook.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s