30. The Solid Time Of Change

Installment #30 of the Solid Time of Change aired on Saturday February-25-2016 (c/o CiTR.FM.101.9).

Podcast (Solid Time begins a few minutes in). Youtube playlist (somewhat inaccurate).

The Solid Time of Change is our overlong yet incomplete history of the so-called Prog Rock era – 661 selections from 1965 through 1979 with which we hope to do justice to a strange and ambitious time indeed, musically speaking.


Part Thirty of the journey went as follows:

  1. Manfred Mann’s Earth Band – sky high
  2. Manfred Mann’s Earth Band – joybringer
  3. Roxy Music – if there is something [live]
  4. PFM – celebration (of ghosts)
  5. Supertramp – fools overture
  6. Caravan – For Richard
  7. Synergy – disruption in world communications
  8. Kraftwerk – autobahn
  9. Eagles – journey of the sorceror
  10. Roy Harper – the same old rock

Fresh episodes air pretty much every Saturday night, starting 11 pm (Pacific time) c/o CiTR.FM.101.9, with streaming and download options available within twenty-four hours via our Facebook page.