26. The Solid Time Of Change

After a few weeks off for seasonal festivities and concerns, the Solid Time of Change returned on Saturday January-14-2016 (c/o CiTR.FM.101.9).

Podcast (Solid Time begins a few minutes in). Youtube playlist (incomplete and not entirely accurate).

Presented in countdown form, the Solid Time of Change is our overlong yet incomplete history of the so-called Prog Rock era – 661 selections from 1965 through 1979 with which we hope to do justice to a strange and ambitious time indeed, musically speaking.


Part Twenty-Six of the journey went as follows:

  1. Queen – liar
  2. King Crimson – easy money
  3. Utopia – Hiroshima
  4. Roxy Music – end of the line
  5. Roxy Music – sentimental fool
  6. Roxy Music – mother of pearl
  7. John Martyn – I’d rather be the devil
  8. Led Zeppelin – Achilles last stand
  9. Neil Diamond – Soolaimon + Brother Love’s Traveling Salvation Show
  10. Allman Brothers – of Elizabeth Reed’s Mountain Jam

Fresh episodes air pretty much every Saturday night, starting 11 pm (Pacific time) c/o CiTR.FM.101.9, with streaming and download options available within twenty-four hours via our Facebook page.